Activities — Committees, Forums, Networks International Dance Committee IDC





Grand Finale at the Interantonal Dance Day 2014, with Mourad Merzouki and friends on stage, at the main hall of UNESCO in Paris.

Photo: Olivier Hoffschir

Activities 2014 - 2016

Office Bearers

Andromachi DIMITRIADOU LINDAHL (Cyprus), President and General Secretary lindahl@cytanet.com.cy Marcia DE LA GARZA (USA), Vice President Nicolle VIEIRA (Brazil), Vice President

Board Members

Alberto GARCIA (Spain); JUN Hong-jo (South Korea), Julien MENSAH (Togo); Luis Manuel LLERENA DIAZ (Spain); Georgette GEBARA (Lebanon), Honorary Member of ITI

Activities 2014

The IDC participated in the selection of candidates as the author for the International Dance Day message, 2015

The 4th International Dance Symposium "Body and Gender: the performativity of Gender in the performing arts" was organized by the Cyprus Centre of ITI. It was curated by the president of IDC, Andromachi D. Lindahl, with the participation of the vice-president, Nicole Vieira. The symposium comprised performances, lectures, workshops and a round-table discussion.

See: www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vyl8KaGrK4c&inde x=9&list=PLL0D1-W61pZpSVJBqXEGLxvS3bxst8rQF

Activities 2015

IDC participated in the selection of candidates as the author for the International Dance Day message, 2016

The IDC met over skype and agreed to embrace the 5th International Dance Symposium, as an IDC long-term joint project, to be implemented during the 35th ITI World Congress in Manaus, Brazil, from 1-3 June 2016. The 5th Symposium's theme is "Dancing in the Body of Nature".

The Shanghai Theatre Academy invited the president of IDC to present the honored artist for 2015 - Israel Galvan - during the celebrations of the International Dance Day in Shanghai and to participate in a Conference.

Activities 2016

The IDC's Board members met in Fujairah during the 1st Fujairah International Arts Festival in February to plan activities and the 5th 5th International Dance Symposium. Attendees included Andromachi Dimitriadou-Lindahl (Cyprus); Marcia de la Garza (USA); Nicolle Vieira (Brazil); Luis Manuel Llerena Diaz (Spain); Alberto Garcia (Spain) and Georgette Gebara (Lebanon)